Fund for the Afghan People

route de Frontenex 86, 1208 Geneva, Switzerland

STATEMENT

The Board of Trustees of the Fund for the Afghan People (Afghan Fund) is pleased to announce the renewal of its Board members' mandates. This decision reflects the Board of Trustees' commitment to continuity and to maintaining a strong and experienced leadership team.

The Board is composed of the following members, who have been appointed for an additional term of 2 years:

Dr. Anwar ul-Haq Ahady, Co-Chair.

Dr. Shah Mohammed Mehrabi, Co-Chair.

Ms. Alexandra Baumann, Board member.

Dr. Jay Shambaugh, Board member.

Further information on the members of the Board of Trustees can be found on the website of the Fund for the Afghan People.

06 September 2024